List of State-Owned Enterprises (SOEs) in South Africa

List of State-Owned Enterprises (SOEs) in South Africa
Young creatives and team leader in discussion in an open working environment

In furtherance of your quest to register a business/company in South Africa, you can also get accosted with the list of state-owned enterprises. As we all know, an enterprise is a business or organizational venture any individual indulges in for the sole aim of oncoming profits. South Africa operates over a hundred enterprises ranging from private, public, state, or government-owned enterprises.

Below is a list of state-owned enterprises (SOEs) in South Africa:

Accounting Standards Board
Agricultural Research Council (ARC)
Air Traffic and Navigation Services Company
Airports Company South Africa (ACSA)
Alexkor Limited
Armaments Corporation of South Africa (ARMSCOR)
Blind SA
Brand South Africa
Breede-Gouritz CMA
Broadband Infraco
Broadcasting Complaints Commission of South Africa (BCCSA)
Cape Town International Airport
Central Energy Fund (CEF)
Commission for Conciliation, Mediation and Arbitration
Commission for Employment Equity
Companies and Intellectual Property Commission (CIPC)
Compensation Fund
Competition Commission (The)
Competition Tribunal
Council for Geoscience
Council for Medical Schemes
Council on Higher Education
Denel (Pty) Ltd
Development Bank of Southern Africa (DBSA)
Electricity Distribution Industry Holdings (EDI)
Estate Agency Affairs Board (The)
Export Credit Insurance Corporation of South Africa (Ltd.)
Film and Publication Board (FPB)
Financial Sector Conduct Authority (FSCA)
Forest Industries Education and Training Authority
Free State Development Corporation
Freedom Park
Government Employees Medical Scheme (GEMS)
Government Employees Pension Fund (GEPF)
Health and Welfare Sector Education and Training Authority (HWSETA)
Health Professions Council of South Africa (HPCSA)
Housing Development Agency (HDA)
Human Sciences Research Council (HSRC)
Independent Development Trust
Industrial Development Corporation [Ltd] (IDC)
Ingonyama Trust Board
Institute of People Management (IPM)
Invest North West (INW)
Ithala Development Finance Corporation (Ltd)
Khula Enterprise Finance (Ltd)
King Shaka International Airport
Land Bank and Agriculture Bank of South Africa [ Land Bank ]
Legal Aid South Africa
Limpopo Economic Development Enterprise
Media Development and Diversity Agency (MDDA)
Mhlathuze Water
Mining Qualification Authority
Mintek (Council for Mineral Technology)
National Advisory Council on Innovation (NACI)
National Agricultural Marketing Council
National Archives of South Africa (NASA)
National Arts Council of South Africa (NACSA)
National Consumer Commission (The) (NCC)
National Credit Regulator (NCR)
National Development Agency (NDA)
National Economic Development and Labour Council (NEDLAC)
National Electronic Media of South Africa (NEMISA)
National Empowerment Fund
National Energy Regulator (NERSA)
National Film and Video Foundation
National Gambling Board of South Africa
National Home Builders Registration Council (NHBRC)
National House of Traditional Leaders
National Housing Finance Corporation (NHFC)
National Lotteries Commission
National Nuclear Regulator (NNR)
National Peace Accord Trust (NPAT)
National Ports Authority (NPA)
National Student Financial Aid Scheme (NSFAS)
National Youth Development Agency (NYDA)
Nelson Mandela Museum
OR Tambo International Airport
Passenger Rail Agency of South African (PRASA)
Pebble Bed Modular Reactor (Pty) Limited (PBMR)
Perishable Products Export Control Board
PetroSA (Pty) Ltd
Private Security Industry Regulatory Authority (PSIRA)
Public Investment Corporation (PIC)
Rand Water
Refugee Appeal Board
Road Accident Fund (RAF)
Road Traffic Infringement Agency (RTIA)
Road Traffic Management Corporation (RTMC)
Robben Island Museum
Safety and Security, Sector Education & Training Authority (SASSETA)
Small Enterprise Development Agency (SEDA)
Small Enterprise Finance Agency (SEFA)
South African Agency For Science and Technology Advancement (SAASTA)
South African Airways (SAA)
South African Broadcasting Corporation (SABC)
South African Bureau of Standards (SABS)
South African Civil Aviation Authority
South African Council for Educators (SACE)
South African Council for Social Service Professions (SACSSP)
South African Diamond and Precious Metals Regulator
South African Express
South African Forestry Company (Ltd) (SAFCOL)
South African Heritage Resources Agency
South African Institute for Drug-Free Sport
South African Library for the Blind
South African Local Government Association (SALGA)
South African National Accreditation System
South African National Council for the Blind
South African National Parks (SANParks)
South African National Road Agency
South African Nuclear Energy Corporation SOC Ltd (NECSA)
South African Post Office (SAPO)
South African Qualifications Authority (SAQA)
South African Reserve Bank (SARB)
South African Social Security Agency (SASSA)
South African Special Risk Insurance Association (SASRIA)
South African State Theatre – Pretoria
South African Tourism
South African Veterinary Council
South African Weather Service (SAWS)
Special Investigating Unit (SIU)
State Information Technology Agency (SITA)
Tax Ombud: South Africa
Technology Innovation Agency
Telkom SA (Ltd)
Trade and Investment South Africa (TISA)
Transnet (Ltd)
Universal Service Agency and Access of South Africa
Water Research Commission (WRC)
You can also download this list in pdf format (CLICK HERE)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Comment!